Local Ambassadors

This group of local influencers positively impacts this growing city of ours by supporting #Back2KC’s mission: to aid KC Champions in securing opportunities that tether back to Kansas City.

Adam Arredondo: CEO - KC Startup Foundation

Allison Berey: President and CEO - M:CALIBRATE

Andrew Weisberg: Director of Community Engagement - KC Chamber

Andy Pace: CTO - Andy Pace, Inc.

Anita Newton: Chief Innovation Officer - CommunityAmerica Inno Lab

Ashwin Shashindranath: Managing Director - Evergy Ventures

Bo Nelson: Owner, Operator - Thou Mayest Coffee Roasters / Quay Coffee

Chad Feather: Analyst - KCRise Fund

Charlotte Kemper: Director, Charitable Trusts & Foundations - Commerce Bank

Chris Barton: Vice President - Five Elms Capital

Chris Cheatham: CEO - RiskGenius

Christine Murray: Senior Vice President - Fenaroli & Associates

Connor Montgomery: Software Engineer - Pinterest

Cristen Bublitz: Business Development Exec - Zohr

Dan Kerr: Principal - Flyover Capital

Darcy Howe: Founder and Managing Director - KCRise Fund

David Heyburn: Community Manager - WeWork

Donald Hawkins: Executive Director - The Founder Collective

Ed Frindt: Principal - KCRise Fund

Erik Wullschleger: Community Director - WeWork

Erin Jenkins: Program Officer - Kauffman Foundation

Eze Redwood: Co-Founder & Managing Director - Rise Fast

Gerald Smith: Founder and CEO - Plexpod

Greg Kratofil Jr.: Chairman of Technology Transactions & Data Privacy Group - Polsinelli

Hai Chen: CoFounder - LV8group

Hugh Khan: Principal - Highplume LLC

Jay Austin: CEO - Creators Group

Jessica Powell: Director of Experiences - KC Startup Foundation

Jon Stephens: President & CEO - Port KC

Julie Heckman: Manager of Data and Analytics - PayIt

Lauren Conaway: Founder and CEO - InnovateHER KC

Liam Reilly: Attorney - Husch Blackwell

Luke Reddick: Associate Senior Software Engineer - Cerner

Mary Best: Community Manager - WeWork

Matthew Marcus: Director of Development - KC Startup Foundation

Melissa Patterson Hazley: Director - UMKC Institute for Human Development

Nate Juraschek: Manager - Sprint Accelerator

Nate Ney: Project Manager - Airbnb Plus

Nicole Bentz: Venture Analysit - Flyover Capital

Rachel Smith: CoFounder and CTO - SquareOffs

Randy Lovelace: Key Accounts Executive - Leafly

Rebecca Simons: Independent Business and Technology Consultant

Sarah Shipley: CEO - Shipley Communications LLC

Tammy Buckner: Founder & CEO at Techquity Digital

Tyler Enders: CoOwner - MadeinKC

Valerie Jennings: CEO - Jennings Social Media & MarTech

Endless thanks to our Ambassadors for supporting #Back2KC - It takes a village!